Municipality-based statistical units

Municipality-based statistical units are municipalities, sub-regional units, travel-to-work areas, regions, constituencies, major regions, Regional State Administrative Agencies (AVI) and Centres for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment (ELY). Municipality-based statistical units correspond to the regional divisions used in the statistics of the statistical reference year concerned. Constituencies are updated only in the election years.


Map view
The following shows map views from Paikkatietoikkuna, containing Municipality-based statistical units:

User instructions for maps
Click the layerlist logo above to view the map layers.
Move the map to where you want it by dragging the map.
Zoom in and zoom out to the desired scale level step by step by clicking the (+) and (-) signs.
Objects on the map often contain additional information hidden behind them. Click an object to view information about that object.
Update the map to a previous view by clicking the right mouse button and the update function.

Addresses intended for the use of GIS software

WMS services

Link to all statistical units:

WFS services

Link to all statistical units: