This page is archived.

Data published after 5 April 2022 can be found on the renewed website.

Go to the new statistics page

The names of the constituencies in Parliamentary elections in 2003 and 1999

  1. Helsinki constituency
    Helsingin vaalipiiri
    Helsingfors valkrets
  2. Uusimaa constituency
    Uudenmaan vaalipiiri
    Nylands valkrets
  3. Varsinais-Suomi constituency
    Varsinais-Suomen vaalipiiri
    Egentliga Finlands valkrets
  4. Satakunta constituency
    Satakunnan vaalipiiri
    Satakunta valkrets
  5. Åland constituency
    Ahvenanmaan maakunnan vaalipiiri
    Landskapet Ålands valkrets
  6. Häme constituency
    Hämeen vaalipiiri
    Tavastlands valkrets
  7. Pirkanmaa constituency
    Pirkanmaan vaalipiiri
    Birkalands valkrets
  8. Kymi constituency
    Kymen vaalipiiri
    Kymmene valkrets
  9. South Savo constituency (1999: Mikkeli constituency)
    Etelä-Savon vaalipiiri
    Södra Savolax valkrets
  10. North Savo constituency (1999: Kuopio constituency)
    Pohjois-Savon vaalipiiri
    Norra Savolax valkrets
  11. North Karelia constituency
    Pohjois-Karjalan vaalipiiri
    Norra Karelens valkrets
  12. Vaasa constituency
    Vaasan vaalipiiri
    Vasa valkrets
  13. Central Finland constituency
    Keski-Suomen vaalipiiri
    Mellersta Finlands valkrets
  14. Oulu constituency
    Oulun vaalipiiri
    Uleåborgs valkrets
  15. Lapland constituency
    Lapin vaalipiiri
    Lapplands valkrets

Last updated 1.6.2005

Referencing instructions:

Official Statistics of Finland (OSF): Parliamentary elections [e-publication].
ISSN=1799-6279. 2003, The names of the constituencies in Parliamentary elections in 2003 and 1999 . Helsinki: Statistics Finland [referred: 25.2.2024].
Access method: